Alay Wika

Honestly, I don’t know how to start this. I don’t want to start emotionally because that might ruin my mood or start happy because it might project my coldness towards you, I think I should start by remembering. Yes, remembering the times you praised me for my correct answers. Encouraging me to do better. Believing me that I have a talent. A talent that I never knew until I met all of you.

In all the subjects, I have no idea why your subject has been my favorite for the past four years. It may be because I love history and reading Noli and El Fili gives me a glimpse of the past. Or maybe because I am fond of poems about love such as F at L. But as I examine myself, it all roots down to one thing. I appreciate your subject simply because I am a Filipino. As I appreciate this subject, I discovered that it is not merely a subject but a culture. A culture of art and at the same time, a science. Art in expressing one’s message to other people. A science in converting one’s words as a weapon of change.

Until now, I really find Filipino as an amazing subject. I might sound biased in this statement for everyone knows it is my favorite subject but I am speaking here as an ordinary student. This subject developed me to become more human. It helped me to relate more to the common and become open minded in becoming a true Filipino.

Bilang pinaka-mahalagang bahagi ng sanaysay na ito, nais kong ipahayag ito sa wikang pinaghirapan ninyong ituro sa amin sa Mataas na Paaralan. Kung noong nasa unang taon ako, inihambing ang Filipino sa isang karanasan ng pag-langoy, hayaan po ninyo  sana akong magbigay ng sarili kong bersyon kung paano ko naranasan ang Filipino. Ang Filipino para sa akin parang isang canvas. Sa simula ito ay blangko. Walang laman, walang marka ng isang hibla ng lapis. Ngunit habang tumatagal, ito ay nagkaka-kulay. Nagsimula kong pag-aralan ang aking wika na tila isang blangkong canvas. At ngayon, magtatapos ako mula sa mataas na paaralan na makulay ang aking wika. At kayo ang dahilan nito. Kayong mga guro ko ang nagdadag ng kulay sa aking wika. Maraming salamat dahil tinulungan ninyo akong gumawa ng isang obra maestra. Isang likha ng sining na kayo ang lumikha. At dahil dito, lubos kong iingatan ang sining na ibinigay ninyo sa akin. Babaunin ko ito sa kolehiyo na may buong pagmamalaki at dangal.

Maraming Salamat aking mga guro. Iniaalay ko sa inyo ang sanaysay na ito.

P.S. Kayo ang dahilan kaya naipanalo ko ang gantimapalng Pinaka-Pinoy sa aming Grad Ball! Maraming Salamat Po!

Leave a Reply

